Warning message options

Options00121.png 

Use Standard > Options to access application options for warning messages and other settings.

Some warning messages may become distracting. Use the User Interface Settings > Warnings tab to switch off warnings. You can re-enable them at any time.

settings00122.png

 

Warning messages may include:

Message

Details

Auto fabric settings unchanged

This appears if you have chosen to work with an auto-fabric and wish to save changes made to object properties. Any changes are saved to the template, not to the fabric itself. Such changes are overridden by current fabric settings. See Working with auto fabrics for details.

Changed stitches

This message appears when outputting designs for production, depending on whether stitches need to be regenerated to comply with a changed machine format. See Send designs to machine via Stitch Manager for details.

Continue digitizing - large object

This message appears when attempting to continue digitizing a large object. For example, a large run object created by Reef PhotoStitch. See Continue digitizing for details.

Design integrity alert

This message appears if the software detects a problem with a design file. If you see an alert, you should use Undo to return the design to an error-free state. Save the design. Then save a separate instance of the design up to the point the alert is generated. Send both designs to Wilcom Support for analysis. Turning off this message also turns off design integrity checking. See Embroidery file formats for details.

Non-native design

This message appears when opening ‘machine files’ of unknown origin. Machine files cannot be scaled by more than approximately ±5% since their stitch count does not change. By contrast, design or ‘outline’ files such as native EMB, can be scaled by any factor as stitches are dynamically regenerated. See Opening machine files for details.

Objects not covered

This message appears when exporting multi-hooped designs where not all objects are covered by a single hooping. See Multi-hoop production for details.

Remove guides

When using the ruler menu or shortcut key to remove guides, this warning message appears by default. See Display grids, rulers & guides for details.

ZSK file name

This appears if you try to save a design to ZSK TC format with an alphanumeric file name. ZSK machines require 8-digit filenames. See Exporting designs for machine for details.